The tangled world of the How to Train Your Dragon universe: what order to watch all the parts in

The tangled world of the How to Train Your Dragon universe: what order to watch all the parts in

That certainly cannot be done in one weekend.

The saga of Vikings and dragons became the second box office success for DreamWorks, and therefore over the course of ten years the studio released not only three full-length films, but also several short films and, moreover, an animated series. And it’s easy to get confused in all these projects if you view them strictly by the chronology of their release.

You should watch the cartoon “How to Train Your Dragon” from the first part, in which we meet Hiccup and the unique dragon Night Fury, who manage to find a common language.

The sequel “How to Train Your Dragon 2” is of course also worth watching, but is preceded by several spin-offs and short sequels to the first part.

In “The Legend of Bonecrusher,” Hiccup and his young compatriots sail with their mentor to a mysterious island, where they must battle a terrifying-looking dragon named Bonecrusher, which looks like a large animated skeleton.

Next come “The Book of Dragons” and the Christmas “Dragons: Gift of the Night Fury”, in which many short adventures await Hiccup and his friends. Next we will see 4 series based on the franchise: “Riders of Berk”, “Racing the Fearless”, Racing on the Edge” and “Rescuers”, in which other characters of the universe will be revealed.

And only after that you can watch the second part of “How to Train Your Dragon”, in which Hiccup and Toothless travel to those places in the sky where no human or dragon wing has ever been, and then immediately the third, in which Toothless meets his love , and Hiccup starts a family.

Surprisingly, Russians can watch all parts of “How to Train Your Dragon” for free in good quality, because they are uploaded to YouTube. The only drawback is that the cartoons are divided into short parts in the form of a playlist.

After How to Train Your Dragon 3, viewers can expect two more short films, the events of which take place 10 years after the end of the full cartoon. However, “Homecoming” and “Snogletog’s Journal” do not play a major role in the universe.

The same can be said about the six-season animated series ‘Dragons: Nine Worlds’, which shows us a modern world where dragons mysteriously break through.

Photo source: Still from the movie “How to Train Your Dragon”

Author: Alexey Pletkin

Source: Popcorn News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Trending

Related POSTS